Our Staff

St John’s staff base is made up of a team of dedicated and passionate professionals. We are committed to the educational development of our students¬†and strive to lead by example.

Our staff regularly undertake professional development programmes and we have recently appointed Emeritus Professor Patrick Griffin from the University of Melbourne to oversee an exciting new Assessment and Learning Partnerships program within the school. More information on this program can be found here.

 

Staff Contact List

 

NAMEPOSITION OF RESPONSIBILITYEMAIL
Anamourlis, AgathaHead of Junior School, Head REagatha.anamourlis@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Armenopoulos, JohnHead of Science, Year10 Pastoral Care Teacher, Chemistry & Science Teacherjohn.armenopoulos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Battle, LianArt Teacherlian.battle@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Bitsas, OlgaEnglish Teacherolga.bitsas@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Chochlaka, FoteiniPerforming Arts Advisorfoteini.chochlaka@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Dimitriadis, KonstantinaEAL Aide Teacherkonstantina.dimitriadis@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Doulgeris, EllieYear 1 Teacherellie.doulgeris@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Failla, JoeHead of Maths/Technology, Maths & Science Teacherjoe.failla@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Fernades, NeilRobotics, Religion Teacherneil.fernades@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Giannos, OuraniaEnglish Teacherourania.giannos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Grbac CarlaArt Teacher, Year 7 Pastoral Care Teachercarla.grbac@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Hanos, JulieYear 4 Teacherjulie.hanos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Hodgson, JackieHealth & PE Teacherjackie.hodgson@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Kordas, RoulaYear 3 Teacherroula.kordas@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Krikelis, JoannaYear 2 Teacherjoanna.krikelis@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Lonie, AdamVASS Coordinator,Careers , Legal Studies, Humanities , Civics & Citizenship Teacheradam.lonie@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Mikhail, AkramMathematics/Physics Teacher, Year 12 Pastoral Care Teacherakram.mikhail@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Mourtzios, EffieBusiness Management & Humanities Teacher, Year 11 Pastoral Care Teachereffie.mourtzios@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Ninkovic, LazarelaYear 6 Teacherlazarela.ninkovic@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Papadopoulos, KleanthisGreek Teacherkleanthis.papadopoulos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Papakonstantinou, AndroullaGreek & Religion Teacher , Event Coordinatorandroulla.papakonstantinou@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Pastorelli, AntonietteEnglish Teacherantoniette.pastorelli@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Powell, SarahYear 5 Teacher / Science Teacher Yrs 5 & 6sarah.powell@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Ryan, LancePrincipalprincipal@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Sarigianoglou, FranziskaFood Technology & Psychology Teacher , Year 11 Pastoral Care Teacherfranziska.sarigianoglou@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Savopoulos, JohnHead of Senior School, VCE Co-ordinator, History & Humanities Teacherjohn.savopoulos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Sherwood, DerekHead of Middle Years, Head of Health & PE, PE Teacher, Daily Organiserderek.sherwood@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Stefanidis, MariaFoundation Teachermaria.stefanidis@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Varkopoulos, MichaelPE Teachermichael.varkopoulos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Verghese, LefyBiology & ICT Teacher, Blended Learning, Year 8 Pastoral Care Teacherlefterika.verghese@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Vlahos, HariSpecial Needs P-10hari.vlahos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au