Our Staff

St John’s staff base is made up of a team of dedicated and passionate professionals. We are committed to the educational development of our students and strive to lead by example.

Our staff regularly undertake professional development programmes and we have recently appointed Emeritus Professor Patrick Griffin from the University of Melbourne to oversee an exciting new Assessment and Learning Partnerships program within the school. More information on this program can be found here.

 

Staff Contact List

 

NAMEPOSITIONEMAIL
Anamourlis, AgathaCo-Principal,Head of Junior School, Head REaanamo@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Armenopoulos, JohnHead of Science, Year 7 Coordinatorjohna@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Bitsas, OlgaEnglish Teacherolgab@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Chen, BeiMandarin Chinese Teacher Years F-2beiminc@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Chochlaka, FoteiniMusic Teacherfoteinic@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Dimitriadis, KonstantinaEAL Aide Teacherkonstad@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Doulgeris, EllieYear 1 Teacherellied@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Failla, JoeHead of Maths/Technologyjoef@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Giannos, OuraniaEnglish Teacherogiannos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Grbac CarlaArt Teacher, Year 11 Coordinatorcarlag@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Hanos, JulieYear 4 Teacherjhanos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Hodgson, JackieHealth & PE Teacher, Year 8 Coordinatorjackieh@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Kordas, RoulaFoundation Teacherrkordas@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Krikelis, JoannaYear 2 Teacherjoannak@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Lonie, AdamVASS Coordinator/Daily Organiser /Careers /Legal Studies/Accounting /Civics & Citizenship Teacheradaml@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Mikhail, AkramMathematics/Physics Teacheramikhail@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Mourtzios, EffieBusiness Management & Humanities Teacheremourt@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Papadopoulos, KleanthisYrs 1-6 Greek Teacherkleanthisp@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Papakostantinou, AndroullaGreek & Religion Teacher , Event Coordinatorapapa@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Pastorelli, AntonietteEnglish & Humanities Teacherapast@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Petousis, TasosLab Techniciantasosp@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au 
Powell, SarahYear 5 Teacher / Science Teacher Yrs 5 & 6sarahp@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Salmanidis, ProdromosGreek & Religion Teacher, Year 10 Coordinatorpsalman@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Sarigianoglou, FranziskaFood Technology & Psychology Teacherfranziskas@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Savopoulos, JohnCo-Principal,Head of Senior School, VCE Co-ordinatorjsavo@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Sherwood, DerekHead of Health & PE, Year 9 Coordinatordsherwood@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Simos, NikkiYear 3 Teacher, Reporting Coordinatornikkis@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Stefanidis, MariaReadiness Program, Playgroupmarias@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Varkopoulos, MichaelPE Replacement Teachermichaelv@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Verghese, LefterikaBiology & ICT Teacher, Blended Learninglverghese@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Vlahos, HariSpecial Needs P-10hvlahos@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Yianoulatos, AngelicaHumanitiesTeacherangelicay@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Andreou, DinoAccounts Officerdinoa@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Athanasiou, ChristineSenior Receptionchristinea@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Galanis, LisaJunior Reception & Accounts Payablelisag@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au
Anamourlis, MariaSaturday Morning Greek Schoolmariaa@stjohnspreston.vic.edu.au